3rd District Association

  Thank you to all who have helped Veterans...
Kalamazoo, Post 36 (Kalamazoo County/Joseph B. Westnedge)
P.O. Box 19248, Kalamazoo, MI 49019 Milegionpost36@Gmail.Com
Meetings: 3rd Thursday ― 7:00 P.M. @VFW Post 1527 | 1920 E. Kilgore Service Rd.
www.facebook.com/American-Legion-Post-36-Kalamazoo
 
COMMANDER
Dave Sytsma
269-370-2125
Citori1220@gmail.com
 
ADJUTANT
Jim Saur
269-375-2544
Technan@charter.net 

Charlotte, Post 42 (Eaton County/Greenawalt-Flaherty)
1000 W. Lawrence, Charlotte, MI 48813 Legion.Post42@Yahoo.Com
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday ― 7:00 P.M. www.post42.org
(517) 543-1344
 
COMMANDER
Jennifer Beller
248-563-9466
JLBeller1971@yahoo.com 
 
ADJUTANT
Jeffrey Smith
517-667-8174
HotRodBiker6465@yahoo.com 

Grand Ledge, Post 48 (Eaton County/Cole-Briggs)
731 Clinton Street, Grand Ledge, MI 48837
Meetings: 2nd Wednesday ― 7:00 P.M. 
(517) 627-1232
 
COMMANDER
Doug Penfield
517-230-3501
PenfieldDL@gmail.com
 
ADJUTANT
Duane Miller
517-256-0298
Duane.Miller54@yahoo.com 

Coldwater, Post 52 (Branch/Coldwater)
84 W. Chicago Street, Coldwater, MI 49036
Meetings: 2nd Wednesday ― 6:30 P.M.
(517) 278-5256
 
COMMANDER
Robert Nagy
313-995-0633
Klsc85@Cbpu.Com
 
ADJUTANT
Eric Anderson
517-677-7477
Klsc85@Cbpu.Com 

Hillsdale, Post 53 (Leighr A. Wright)
1611 Steamburg Road, Hillsdale, MI 49242
Meetings: 2nd Monday — 7:00 P.M. 
Facebook.com/AmericanLegionPost53HillsdaleMI
(517) 439-5133
 
 
COMMANDER
 
 
ADJUTANT
Dennis Foust
517-437-2876
Dennis.L.Foust@gmail.com 

Battle Creek, Post 54 (Calhoun/Gen. George A. Custer)
1125 E. Columbia Avenue, Battle Creek, MI 49014 – PH: 269-963-3356
Meetings: 2nd Monday 5:30 P.M. Alpost54@Att.Net
 
COMMANDER
Wendell Mahar
269-719-9910
Maharwc@Yahoo.Com
 
ADJUTANT
Thomas Charron
269-965-2621
Charront@Msn.Com

Albion, Post 55 (Calhoun/Patrick Leo Hanlon)
1230 Edwards St. Albion, MI 49224 
Meetings: Last  Monday — 7:00 P.M. 517-629-9300
Americanlegionpost55@att.net
 
 
COMMANDER
Cal Bates
517-748-0006
lcbates1949@yahoo.com
 
ADJUTANT
Mike Yost
517-629-9545
YostMD@Hotmail.com  

 

Marshall, Post 79 (Calhoun/Stanley E. Lamb)
P.O. Box 517, Marshall, MI 49068 MILegionPost79@gmail.com 
Meetings: 1st Monday 7:00 P.M. @11401 17-Mile Road (Sandhill Restaurant)
 
COMMANDER
Charles Baker
269-986-2875
cbakerstu@gmail.com
 
ADJUTANT
Sonja Patrick
517-231-1818
Sonja.49021@gmail.com  

 

Montgomery, Post 156 (Hillsdale/Stout-Nesbit)
P.O. Box 148, Montgomery, MI 49225 PH: 517-296-4308
Meetings: 1st Wednesday 7:00 P.M. 
 
COMMANDER
Gary Durbin
517-617-5599
 
ADJUTANT
James Reese
863-221-5391
ReeseReepar@aol.com  

 

Quincy, Post 157 (Branch/Sherman-Rice-Demorest)
104 E. Chicago Street, Quincy, MI 49082 – PH: 517-639-3101
Meetings: 3rd Wednesday 7:00 P.M. QuincyLegion157@Hotmail.Com
 
COMMANDER
Richard E Orlowski
517-639-5049  Rorlowski@Chartermi.Net
 
ADJUTANT
Rodney W Force
517-278-4891 Rforce4891@Hotmail.Com
 
 
Jonesville, Post 195 (Hillsdale/Boyce-Carpenter-Bunce)
P.O. Box 274, Jonesville, MI 49250 Americanlegion195@Gmail.Com
Meetings: 1st & 3rd Thursday 7:00 P.M. @Jonesville Police Station 
 
 
COMMANDER
Walter Drake
517-849-9092 
Walte-Drake@Sbcglobal.Net
 
ADJUTANT
Gerald E Arno
517-849-2205 G.Arno@Sbcglobal.Net 
 
Union City, Post 196 (Branch County)
P.O. Box 274, Jonesville, MI 49250 Post196ucm@gmail.com
Meetings: 1st Wednesday 7:00 P.M. @The Bucket, Inc. 104 Coldwater Road
 
 
COMMANDER
Ralph Gottschalk
517-741-7681 
Ralphgotts47@gmail.com
 
ADJUTANT
Cal Bates
517-748-0006 lcbates1949@yahoo.com 
Portage, Post 207 (Kalamazoo County)
8845 S. Sprinkle Road, Portage, MI 49002 
Meetings: 1st Friday ― 7:00 P.M. PH: 269-323-9088
 
 
COMMANDER
Ronald Nelson
269-321-0856
ronrnbuggy@aol.com
ADJUTANT
John Green
269-365-2089 
John_r_green_1999@yahoo.com 
 
 
Vermontville, Post 222 (Eaton/Childs Demeray)
P.O. Box 274, Jonesville, MI 49250 Americanlegion195@Gmail.Com
Meetings: 1st & 3rd Thursday 7:00 P.M. @Jonesville Police Station 
 
 
COMMANDER
Walter Drake
517-849-9092 
Walte-Drake@Sbcglobal.Net
 
ADJUTANT
Gerald E Arno
517-849-2205 G.Arno@Sbcglobal.Net
 
 
 
Battle Creek, Post 257 (Calhoun/SSG Michael A. Dickinson II)
7475 B Drive North, Battle Creek, Michigan 49014
Americanlegion195@Gmail.Com
Meetings: 2nd Monday 6:30 P.M. @7475 B Drive N
 
 
COMMANDER
Brian Mohlman
269-579-6458
CommanderPost257@gmail.com
ADJUTANT
Robert Dirmeyer 
517-849-2205 
G.Arno@Sbcglobal.Net
 
 
Bronson, Post 259 (Branch/Alderman-Luce)
131 York Street, Bronson, MI 49028 
Meetings: 1st Thursday  6:00 P.M. @ 131 York Street 
(517) 369.9678
 
 
COMMANDER
Leonard W Kolcz
517-369-9678 
 
ADJUTANT
Donald  Marks
517-369-9678 Djmarks.Marks55@Gmail.Com
 
 
 
Bellevue, Post 280 (Eaton County)
123 Parkway Street, Bellevue, MI 49021
Meetings: 1st Wednesday  7:00 P.M. @ 123 Parkway St. 
 
 
COMMANDER
John Watson
 
Ljwatson62@Att.Net
 
ADJUTANT
Willis Ramer
269-763-9901
W_Ramer@Hughes.Net 
Springfield, Post 298 (Calhoun/Captain Oscar Brady)
228 N. 20th Street, Battle Creek, MI 49037 CdrPost298@gmail.com
Meetings: 2nd Wednesday 6:00 P.M. PH: 269-964-7230 
 
 
COMMANDER
Phillip Groll
269-209-2376
Phillipg6361d@aol.com
ADJUTANT
Julia Gendron
269-967-3619 historianpost298@gmail.com
 
 
 
 
Reading, Post 360 (Hillsdale County/Wolverine)
219 N Main St, Reading, MI 49274 Americanlegion195@Gmail.Com
  Meetings: 1st & 3rd Thursday 7:00 P.M. @Jonesville Police Station 
(517) 283-2683
 
 
 
COMMANDER
Walter Drake
517-849-9092 
Walte-Drake@Sbcglobal.Net
 
ADJUTANT
Gerald E Arno
517-849-2205 
G.Arno@Sbcglobal.Net
 
 
 
Climax-Scott’s, Post 465 (Kalamazoo County)
P.O. Box 186, Climax, MI 49034 – jerryclmx@gmail.com
Meetings: 2nd Monday  7:00 P.M. @6101 S. 44th St. Climax
(269) 746.4210
 
 
COMMANDER
Jerry Ulsh
269-746-5034
jerryclmx@gmail.com
ADJUTANT
Kenneth Lewman
269-438-1130 Kman200@Me.Com 
 
 
 
 
Schoolcraft, Post 475 (Kalamazoo/Wiley-Koon, Inc.)
425 E. Clay Street, Schoolcraft, MI 49087 – www.legionpost475.com
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday 7:00 P.M. @425 E. Clay Street
al475@frontier.com 
 (269) 679-4339
 
 
 
COMMANDER
David Vanderberg
517-849-9092 
Walte-Drake@Sbcglobal.Net
 
ADJUTANT
Anna M Harden
517-849-2205
anedrah@msn.com